Outdoor Adventures

Explore new opportunities that bring our diverse campus community together while learning leadership and life skills.

For more information, please contact:

Outdoor Adventures
wellrec-outdoor@ncsu.edu

P: (919) 513-0072

Reach new heights at the climbing center, learn a new skill through our workshops and educational sessions or set out to breathtaking locations on an adventure trip.


Spring 2023 Hours

Outdoor Adventures Equipment Rental Center

Monday, January 9, 2023 – Monday, May 1, 2023

DAYHOURS
Monday10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
TuesdayCLOSED
Wednesday4 – 6 p.m.
ThursdayCLOSED
Friday10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
SaturdayCLOSED
SundayCLOSED

Closures

  • Saturday, December 10, 2022 – Sunday, January 8, 2023
  • Monday, January 16, 2023
  • Saturday, March 11, 2023 – Sunday, March 19, 2023

The Outdoor Adventures Equipment Rental Center will operate by appointment only. Please email our office to reserve your gear in advance for drive-thru pickup.


Climbing Center Hours

Monday, January 9, 2023 – Wednesday, May 3, 2023

DAYHOURS
Monday – Thursday2 – 10 p.m.
Friday2 – 9 p.m.
SaturdayCLOSED
Sunday3 – 7 p.m.

Closures and Adjusted Hours

  • Tuesday, December 13, 2022 – Sunday, January 8, 2023 | CLOSED
  • Monday, January 162023 | CLOSED
  • Friday, March 102023 | 2 – 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 11, 2023 – Saturday March 182023 | CLOSED

Bouldering Hours

Monday, January 9, 2023 – Saturday, May 6, 2023

DayHours
Monday – Thursday6 a.m. – 11 p.m.
Friday6 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Saturday9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday9 a.m. – 11 p.m.
Student on High Ropes Course

Challenge Course

We offer a variety of team and leadership development programs to university groups, community organizations and corporate groups.