Outdoor Adventures

Explore new opportunities that bring our diverse campus community together while learning leadership and life skills.

For more information, please contact:

Outdoor Adventures
wellrec-outdoor@ncsu.edu

P: (919) 513-0072

Reach new heights at the climbing center, learn a new skill through our workshops and educational sessions or set out to breathtaking locations on an adventure trip.


Fall 2022 Hours

Outdoor Adventures Equipment Rental Center

Monday, August 22 – Friday, December 9

DayHours
Monday10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
TuesdayCLOSED
Wednesday4 – 6 p.m.
ThursdayCLOSED
Friday10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
SaturdayCLOSED
SundayCLOSED

The Outdoor Adventures Equipment Rental Center will operate by appointment only. Please email our office to reserve your gear in advance for drive-thru pickup.

Closures

  • Monday, September 5 (Rentals will be open on Tuesday, September 6 from 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.)
  • Monday, October 10 – Tuesday, October 11 (Rentals will be open on Wednesday, October 12 from 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.)
  • Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 27
  • Saturday, December 10 – Sunday, January 8

Climbing Center Hours

Monday, August 22 – Wednesday, December 14

DayHours
Monday2 – 10 p.m.
Tuesday2 – 10 p.m.
Wednesday2 – 10 p.m.
Thursday2 – 10 p.m.
Friday2 – 9 p.m.
SaturdayCLOSED
Sunday3 – 7 p.m.

Closures

  • Sunday, September 4 – Monday, September 5
  • Saturday, October 8 – Tuesday, October 11
  • Wednesday, November 23 – Sunday, November 26
  • Thursday, December 13 – Sunday, January 8

Bouldering Hours

Monday, August 22 – Saturday, December 17

DayHours
Monday – Thursday6 a.m. – 11 p.m.
Friday6 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Saturday9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday9 a.m. – 11 p.m.
Student on High Ropes Course

Challenge Course

We offer a variety of team and leadership development programs to university groups, community organizations and corporate groups.