Aquatics

Student swimming in the Casey Aquatic Center.

Fall 2022 Hours

Effective August 22 – December 17

DAYTIME
Monday6 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. · 5 – 10:45 p.m.
Tuesday6 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. · 5 – 10:45 p.m.
Wednesday6 a.m. – 10:45 p.m.
Thursday6 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. · 5 – 10:45 p.m.
Friday6 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. · 5 – 8:45 p.m.
Saturday10 a.m. – 6:45 p.m.
Sunday10 a.m. – 10:45 p.m.

Fall 2022 | Closures/Adjusted Hours of Operation:

  • Monday, September 5 | 10 a.m. – 7:45 p.m.
  • Monday, October 10 – Tuesday, October 11 | 6 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. · 5 – 7:45 p.m.
  • Friday, October 21 | 6 a.m. – 2:45 p.m.
  • Saturday, October 22 | 2 – 6:45 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 23 | 6 a.m. – 7:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, November 24 – Friday, November 25 | CLOSED
  • Saturday, November 26 | 10 a.m. – 6:45 p.m.
  • Sunday, November 27 | 10 a.m. – 10:45 p.m.
  • Thursday, December 15 | 6 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. · 5 – 7:45 p.m.
  • Friday, December 16 | 6 a.m. – 7:45 p.m.
  • Saturday, December 17 – Sunday, December 18 | 9 a.m. – 6:45 p.m.
  • Monday, December 19 – Thursday, December 22 | 6 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. · 5 – 7:45 p.m.
  • Friday, December 23 – Monday, January 2 | CLOSED
  • Tuesday, January 3 – Friday, January 6 | 6 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. · 5 – 7:45 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 7 | 10 a.m. – 6:45 p.m.
  • Sunday, January 8 | Noon – 10:45 p.m.

Spring 2023 | Closures/Adjusted Hours of Operation:

  • Monday, January 16 | 10 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. · 5 – 7:45 p.m.
  • Friday, March 10 | 9 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. · 5 – 6:45 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 11 – Sunday, March 12 | 10 a.m. – 6:45 p.m.
  • Monday, March 13 – Friday, March 17 | 6 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. · 5 – 7:45 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 18 | 10 a.m. – 6:45 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 19 | 10 a.m. – 10:45 p.m.

Summer 2023 | Closures/Adjusted Hours of Operation:

  • Monday, May 29 | 6 a.m. – 2:45 p.m. · 5 – 7:45 p.m.
  • Tuesday, July 4 | CLOSED
  • Saturday, August 19 | Noon – 6:45 p.m.
  • Sunday, August 20 | Noon – 10:45 p.m.

Our Aquatic Center is a multi-use facility for recreation, club sports, athletics, health and exercise studies classes and private groups featuring:

  • 25-Yard Pool
  • 50-Meter Olympic Pool
  • Dive Well
  • Wet Classroom
  • Sun Deck
  • ADA Compliant Pool Lift
Health and Water Safety Course

Health and Water Safety Courses

Our aquatics program offers various American Red Cross courses throughout the year to NC State students and Carmichael members.

Swim Lessons

Swim Lessons

We offer private and semi-private swim lessons with trained swim instructors for NC State Students and Carmichael Members of all ages and abilities.