Facility Hours

Effective March 17, Carmichael is closed.


Fall 2020 Hours of Operation

Miller Fields and Outdoor Tennis Courts Hours of Operation

Saturday, August 8 – Sunday, November 22

Miller fields will open for academic classes and open recreation space for students.  The Fit Ground will remain closed for open recreation.

Due to inclement weather, poor field conditions or lightning in the area, fields will temporarily close.

Day Miller Fields
Monday – Friday 6 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Carmichael Academic Access Hours of Operation

Monday, August 10 – Friday, September 11

Beginning Monday, August 10, and until restrictions are lifted, access to Carmichael is limited to students enrolled in on-campus Health and Exercise Studies and Dance program classes only, per UNC System guidance.

Students will be permitted to access the facility during their regularly scheduled class time and must enter through the Carmichael Aquatics Center entrance.

Day Carmichael
Monday 8:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday – Thursday 8:30 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.
Friday 8:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Carmichael Hours of Operation

Saturday, September 12 – Sunday, November 22

Hours are subject to change following state and university guidance.

All facilities will operate under normal conditions during final exam week.

Carmichael Aquatics Center and Member Services operate under Carmichael Gym hours.

COVID-19 Impact

Informal Recreation badminton and table tennis will not be offered during the Fall 2020 semester.

Day Carmichael
Monday – Friday 6 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Fall 2020 Adjusted Hours of Operation

Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 26 – Friday, November 27

Day Carmichael
Thursday, November 26 CLOSED
Friday, November 27 CLOSED

Winter Break Adjusted Hours of Operation

Monday, November 23 – Wednesday, December 23

Day Carmichael
Monday – Friday 6 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Carmichael is closed Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Saturday, January 2, 2021


Spring 2021 Hours of Operation

Sunday, January 3 – Friday, May 14

All facilities will operate under normal conditions during final exam week.

Carmichael Aquatics Center and Member Services operate under Carmichael Gym hours.

Day Carmichael Complex
Monday – Friday 6 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Saturday – Sunday 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Spring 2021 Adjusted Hours of Operation

Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
Sunday, January 17 – Monday, January 18

Day Carmichael
Sunday, January 17 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Monday, January 18 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Spring Break
Saturday, March 13 – Sunday, March 21

Day Carmichael
Saturday, March 13 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 14 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Monday, March 15 – Friday, March 19 6 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Saturday, March 20 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 21 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Spring Holiday
Friday, April 2 – Sunday, April 4

Day Carmichael
Friday, April 2 6 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Saturday, April 3 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday, April 4 12 p.m. – 7 p.m.

Summer 2021 Hours of Operation

Saturday, May 15 – Sunday, August 15

Day Carmichael
Monday – Friday 6 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Summer 2021 Adjusted Hours of Operation

Memorial Day
Monday, May 31

Day Carmichael
Monday, May 31 10 a.m. – 9 p.m.

Independence Day
Sunday, July 4 -Monday, July 5

Day Carmichael
Sunday, July 4 CLOSED
Monday, July 5 10 a.m. – 9 p.m.

Student Employee Training
Saturday, August 14 – Sunday, August 15

Day Carmichael
Saturday, August 15 12 p.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday, August 16 12 p.m. – 11 p.m.