Climbing Center

Student on Climbing Wall

Climbing Center Hours

Spring 2023 Hours

Monday, January 9 – Wednesday, May 3

DayHours
Monday – Thursday2 – 10 p.m.
Friday2 – 9 p.m.
SaturdayCLOSED
Sunday3 – 7 p.m.

Closures and Adjusted Hours

  • Tuesday, December 13, 2022 – Sunday, January 8, 2023 | CLOSED
  • Monday, January 16, 2023 | CLOSED
  • Friday, March 10, 2023 | 2 – 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 11, 2023 – Saturday March 18, 2023 | CLOSED

Bouldering Hours

Monday, January 9 – Saturday, May 6

DayHours
Monday – Thursday6 a.m. – 11 p.m.
Friday6 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Saturday9 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Sunday9 a.m. – 11 p.m.

Before you climb:

If you are a first-time climber with us, please sign the acknowledgment of risk and policies form (anyone under 18 years of age must have a parent’s signature) during your visit. Bring your Wolfpack One Card for each visit.

  • Please wear climbing or athletic shoes.
  • If you are climbing above shoulder height, a top rope belay is required.
  • We provide equipment for your use:
    • Ropes
    • Harnesses
    • Belay Devices
    • Shoes
  • You may use your chalk balls, harness, shoes and hardware.
  • We do not allow loose chalk or personal ropes.

Spring 2023 Climbing Clinics:

Learn to Climb:

This clinic is perfect for participants that are new to climbing looking to learn more about movements and techniques or to improve their skills. Designed to meet students where they are at, instructors will provide climbers with an orientation to the world of climbing.

  • Dates/times:
    • Saturday, February 11, 2023 | 3 – 5 p.m.
    • Wednesday, March 22, 2023 | 9 – 11 a.m.
    • Saturday, April 8, 2023 | 3 – 5 p.m.
  • Cost: $10 (students) | $15 (Wellness and Recreation members)


Learn to Belay:

This clinic is beginner friendly for participants interested in learning how to belay safely and earn their belay card following a skills test.

  • Dates/times:
    • Wednesday, January 11, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    • Thursday, January 19, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    • Tuesday, January 24, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    • Wednesday, February 1, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    • Sunday, February 5, 2023 | 1 – 3 p.m.
    • Tuesday, February 7, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    • Wednesday, February 15, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    • Thursday, February 23, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    • Sunday, February 26, 2023 | 1 – 3 p.m.
    • Tuesday, February 28, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    • Wednesday, March 8, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    • Thursday, March 23, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    • Sunday, March 26, 2023 | 1 – 3 p.m.
    • Tuesday, March 28, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    • Wednesday, April 5, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    • Thursday, April 13, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
    • Tuesday, April 18, 2023 | 7:30 – 9:30 p.m.
  • Cost: $15 (students) | $20 (Wellness and Recreation members)


Learn to Lead Climb:

This clinic is designed for climbers who are comfortable with top-rope climbing and looking to further their skills. Participants will gain an in-depth understanding of belay systems, climbing equipment used in lead climbing, safety procedures appropriate for lead climbing and skills that will transfer to outdoor climbing. 

  • Dates/times:
    • Saturday, April 14, 2023 | 1 – 5 p.m.
    • Saturday, February 4, 2023 | 1 – 5 p.m.
    • Saturday, March 4, 2023 | 1 – 5 p.m.
    • Saturday, April 1, 2023 | 1 – 5 p.m.
  • Cost: $20 (students) | $30 (Wellness and Recreation members)


Group Programming

We offer custom programming for groups interested in reserving the wall. For more information, please complete the custom program form below.