Equipment Rental Center


Equipment Rental Center Hours

Summer 2022 Hours

Monday, May 16 – Monday, August 1

DayHours
Monday12 – 6 p.m.
TuesdayCLOSED
WednesdayCLOSED
ThursdayCLOSED
Friday12 – 6 p.m.
SaturdayCLOSED
SundayCLOSED

Closures

  • Monday, May 30 (Rentals will be open on Tuesday, May 31 from 12-6 p.m.)
  • Monday, July 4 (Rentals will be open on Tuesday July 5 from 12-6 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, August 2 – Sunday, August 21

Fall hours begin Monday, August 22.


Group Rentals

If you are interested in equipment rental for your group, custom packages are available.

Group Rentals

Equipment Rates

Price List


How to Make a Reservation

  1. Please email our office Monday through Friday at least 24 hours before your requested pick-up date to make a rental reservation.
  2. Pay for your rental at member services, located at the lobby of the Wellness and Recreation Center entrance, any time before your scheduled pickup day/time.
  3. Please pick up your gear at the Wellness and Recreation Center garage doors during our open hours.


Bike and Gear Maintenance

Do you need help tuning up your bike or fixing your outdoor equipment?

Our bike and gear repair specialist will meet with you one-on-one by appointment only at Outdoor Adventures boat bay entrance, located off the Wellness and Recreation Center parking lot. 

Bike maintenance is first-come, first-served basis.

If you have any questions on what we can or cannot help you with, please email us at wellrec-outdoor@ncsu.edu and we will respond to your question.


Open Bike Maintenance

Friday, January 14 – Friday, April 29

Day Time Closures
Friday 4 – 6 p.m. Friday, March 18

We offer free bike repair from our trained bike mechanics. You can receive a basic tune-up, an inspection that includes:

  • Adjust gears.
  • Adjust brakes.
  • Tighten things that are loose.
  • Bike flat repair and replacement.
  • Guidance on bigger repairs (but we may not be able to help with them).

We do not:

  • Work on hydraulic disc brakes.
  • Work on bearings.
  • Sell parts or supplies. Please refer to your local bike shop for additional services