Intramural Sports

NC State students playing intramural sports flag football. We offer a wide variety of league sports and special events throughout the year for NC State students and Carmichael Complex members.


Weather/Field Condition Status

We will make initial decisions concerning the postponement or cancellation of games due to inclement weather by 3 p.m. Sunday – Friday, however, the status of scheduled games may change throughout the evening due to changing conditions. Participants should call 919-515-7529 and select “2” for “Intramural and Club Sports” to reach the field status hotline for this information. The hotline will be updated as weather conditions change. If intramural sports games are canceled, the team captain will receive notification through email. Teams should not assume that games are canceled simply because of rain, nor should they assume the fields are open simply because it looks sunny at their location. Due to limited facility space, it is not guaranteed that games will be made up due to inclement weather or field conditions.


Summer Eligibility

Students are eligible to participate in summer Intramural Sports leagues if they are registered for summer classes or if they have a summer gym membership and were registered students taking classes in the spring semester and have registered for classes in the fall.

Defaults

As a courtesy to opponents and to avoid being charged with a forfeit, teams may request a default for a maximum of two games per season they will be unable to attend. All defaults must be made known to the Sports Programs office by 3 p.m. on the day of the game by completing the Intramural Sports Default and Playoff Reschedule Request Form. For games scheduled Saturday or Sunday, the form must be completed by 3 p.m. Friday. Any team member may complete the default form. We will contact both teams after a successful default form has been received.

Playoff Reschedule Requests

Due to facility space and time limitations, playoff games through the Round of 16 will not be rescheduled. For quarterfinal, semifinal and championship games, team captains will have the opportunity to fill out the Intramural Sports Default and Playoff Reschedule Request Form at least 48 hours prior to their scheduled game. Sports Programs staff will do their best to honor these requests, but it is not guaranteed that the conflicts can be avoided.


Officials and Scorekeeper Hiring Clinics

We hire more than 100 officials and scorekeepers each semester in a variety of different sports. Applicants do not need to have previous officiating/scorekeeping experience, but some experience playing or knowledge of the sport is preferred. Our jobs provide flexible evening hours around your class schedule in a fun environment where employees gain skills that will transfer to all kinds of career paths. Officials and Scorekeepers may apply for multiple positions and are encouraged to also participate in Intramural Sports.

See upcoming training clinic dates below. To apply, you must complete an online application here and then attend each clinic for the position(s) you are interested in.


Contact Us

Sports Programs

wellrec-intramural-sports@ncsu.edu


Spring 2020 Intramural Sports

Spring 2020 League Sports

League Sports Registration Deadline Play Begins
Basketball Tuesday, January 21 Tuesday, January 28
Wallyball Tuesday, January 21 Tuesday, January 28
11-on-11 Soccer Monday, February 3 Tuesday, February 11
Cricket Monday, February 3 Sunday, February 9
7-on-7 Ultimate Frisbee Monday, February 3 Friday, February 7
Kickball Monday, February 10 Monday, February 17
4-on-4 Flag Football Monday, February 10 Monday, February 17
7-on-7 Outdoor Soccer Monday, February 10 Monday, February 17
Sand Volleyball Monday, March 2 Monday, March 16

Spring 2020 Friday Night Lights

Event Registration Deadline Play Begins
CrossNet At Event Friday, March 20
Spikeball At Event Friday, March 27
Disc Golf Tournament At Event Friday, April 3
Bubble Soccer At Event Friday, April 10
Cornhole/Kan Jam At Event Friday, April 17
Capture the Flag At Event Friday, April 24

Spring 2020 Table Game Series

Event Registration Deadline Play Begins
Texas Hold’em Tournament At Event Friday, January 24
Chess Tournament At Event Friday, January 31
Checkers Tournament At Event Friday, February 7
Texas Hold’em Tournament At Event Friday, February 21

Spring 2020 Video Game Series

Event Registration Deadline Play Begins
FIFA 202 World Cup At Event Friday, January 10
Rocket League At Event Friday, January 31
Super Smash Bros. At Event Friday, February 21
NBA 2K20 At Event Friday, March 20
Mario Kart At Event Friday, April 10

Spring 2020 Singles/Doubles Tournament

Singles Tournaments
Event Registration Deadline Play Begins
Table Tennis Singles At Event Sunday, January 26
Racquetball Singles At Event Sunday, February 9
Badminton Singles At Event Sunday, February 16
Tennis Singles At Event Sunday, April 5
Doubles Tournaments
Event Registration Deadline Play Begins
Table Tennis Doubles At Event Sunday, February 23
Racquetball Doubles At Event Sunday, March 1
Pickleball Doubles At Event Sunday, March 22
Badminton Doubles At Event Sunday, March 29
Tennis Doubles At Event Sunday, April 19

Spring 2020 Multiday Tournaments

Tournament Registration Deadline Play Begins
3-on-3 Baseball Tournament Tuesday, January 21 Friday, January 24 – Saturday, January 25
Dodgeball Tournament Monday, February 10 Friday, February 14 – Saturday, February 15
Softball Tournament Monday, March 16 Friday, March 20 – Sunday, March 22
Grass Volleyball Tournament Monday, April 6 Friday, April 10 – Saturday, April 11
Outdoor Wiffleball Tournament Monday, April 13 Friday, April 17 – Saturday, April 18

Spring 2020 Other Programming

Event Registration Deadline Play Begins
College Bowl Pick’em Saturday, December 20 Begins Saturday, December 20
Pool Battleship Monday, February 24 Friday, February 28
March Madness Pick’em Thursday, March 19 Begins Thursday, March 19